PDA

View Full Version : autotrader scam ?


b-mak
March 11th, 2011, 09:06 PM
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=p&car_id=295608160&dealer_id=66104965&car_year=1997&doors=&systime=&model=DEFEND&search_lang=en&start_year=1981&keywordsfyc=&keywordsrep=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&search_type=used&distance=0&min_price=&drive=&rdm=1299897711886&marketZipError=false&advanced=&fuel=&keywords_display=&sownerid=56982001&lastBeginningStartYear=1981&end_year=2012&showZipError=n&make2=&certified=&engine=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&body_code=0&transmission=&ct=p&ct=p&ct=p&default_sort=newsortbyprice_DESC&max_mileage=&address=11215&color=&sort_type=priceDESC&max_price=25000&awsp=false&make=ROV&seller_type=b&num_records=25&cardist=2451&standard=false&showphototab=true

JQ11
March 11th, 2011, 09:09 PM
A car that should be ~$30K and they're asking $6K and you're asking if it's a scam?

b-mak
March 11th, 2011, 09:12 PM
not really asking, just found it ridiculous enough to be almost funny

rijosho
March 11th, 2011, 09:17 PM
It was for real and I bought it.

cmmwpi
March 12th, 2011, 01:28 PM
rijosho, are you kidding? He says it's in the Atlanta Metro area but gives a CA zip and phone area code. When googling the phone number you get a fax for some hollywood hotel.

Seems pretty sketchy to me...

cwilder
March 12th, 2011, 02:10 PM
There are always scams with Defenders on Autotrader. I see them all the time.